Skip to content

NYIGF Round Up

January 31, 2011

I sure got my design fill on yesterday at the gift show in NYC. What a show it was, with lots of new debuts, and some veterans showing off exciting products.

First things first… immediately upon entering the pier I was greeted by Mr. Brown, Julian Chichester’s new, more affordable line, which is a modern take on English styling. The pillows were eye catching, the fabric choices were gentleman-ly but luxurious, and the accessories were phenomenal – we’re talking about a fantastic collection of lighting, and some to-die-for oversize antique mirrors. (Not to mention, the wallpaper on their booth was so apropos).

Auskin came out with these adorable fur ottomans that we envision at the foot of a bed for a simple touch of luxe.

And  I loved this amazing display of fur dyed colors. Color + Fur! Need I say more?!

These metallic hides from Saddleman’s Of Santa Fe are sure to become a go-to for us. We were literally on the hunt (no pun intended) for something just like this for our upcoming formal living room transformation (which you’ll be hearing about very soon), and once we saw these we realized we had to look no further. Hooray!

I was blown away with how much art was on display at the show this year. Clearly art is what’s hot this year and what a way to make a statement…Here’s my review on the best of the best:

This series at Louise Lipman Contemporary Art is seriously stunning with it’s light splash of color. In a word, gorgeous.

What girly girl wouldn’t want this unique vintage print in her dressing area?


We’ve loved Art:Addiction forever and ever and this years show just solidified it even more for us. We’ve used the library art in the past but this version is lighter and softer and we love it just as much.

And I had a chance to bond with Gail Tobias of I and J Studios. Her work is subtle, soothing and dynamic, and she is fun, friendly and adorable! What a pleasure it is to connect with the person behind the brand. (Plus, I’m having a gold moment, so these are a few that spoke to me).

Isn’t this image breathtaking?

I’m also on a feather kick at the moment – this lucite trunk from Grace & Blake is fantastic (I think I could do without the rugged rope, though). There was a matching feather light fixture, and enough lucite furniture to make my heart skip a beat or two.

I fell in LOVE with this phenomenal husband and wife team from Wicked Candles who had the genius idea to create these stunning pre-dripped candles. As the story goes, the Mrs. wanted a romantic/gothic inspired wedding complete with hundreds of perfectly melted candles, but of course fire hazards are not the best way to enter a marriage…so they created these gorgeous candles that stopped me in my tracks. Word on the street is that Sharon Osborne and Pink are bigs fans too.


All in all, it was a great show, with lots to love and inspiration to be had. And what’s next? High Point here we come???
xox, jg
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 7:24 am

    I just discovered your lovely blog. I’m just new into blogging & have just finished off my own blog on fashion & interior design.
    http://scrapbook-melissah.blogspot.com/
    I had a lot of fun putting it together maybe you would like to check it out if you have a spare minute.
    x
    Melissah

Trackbacks

  1. New York International Gift Fair | Lipman Editions

Leave a Reply

