Skip to content

Trust me, people, it’s Spring.

February 22, 2011

I know you skeptics out there think it’s still February, and, maybe it is still February, but just roll with me here.

It’s that time of year when snow is so last season, layering is out and bundling up is for nerds, even though the temperature is technically 17 degrees in New York today. Whatever, Al Roker, get on the sampe page as me.

Simple and clean and bright and airy are IN. I refuse to wear another sweater and I’ve already hibernated my ubiquitous black puffer coat. It’s literally stuffed in the way back of my closet and I don’t plan on wearing it again until December.

Let’s face it, it’s bright out longer, and Fashion Week just showed us what’s hot for Fall. So in honor of the early return of Spring, here is a board that follows that bright and airy mentality.

I had to add the “Architecture” bed to rough it up because it was getting too light and feminine, even for me.

And I’m pretty sure that if you live in this room you need to have that pink wedge, and you should also probably carry this bag.

Somehow I’ve missed the this blog but I will be a new regular visitor. She is funny. And we watch the same reality TV. Anyway, back to design, that’s her art and she sells it in her Etsy shop. I think she makes the art with custom colors, which would be really helpful for our super picky clients who can’t figure out what they like.

And while we’re on the subject of Spring, stay tuned for a Spring cleaning Feng Shui Friday coming up.

Pillow, Chandelier, Art, Lamp, Bed, Bedding, Chair, Area Rug, Nightstand, Shoe

xox, jg

Leave a Reply

