Skip to content

no luck…

March 20, 2011

While I prepare for my dinner party next week, I realize that “holy crap, I need new flatware!”. Seriously, my flatware goes missing like socks when you get your laundry back from the laundromat. Weird, I know. So of course, no design decison comes easily and now I’m like “what the heck am I going to get???” I decide I want a super modern gold tone set, even though most people feel they’re passe, I think done right, they’re timeless. Easier said than done. I love this one by Crate and Barrel, but of course, they no longer make it. HOWEVER, while struggling to find the perfect gold tone set, I came across a plethora of amazing sets for you guys to drool over…

Clockwise from left: Bone flatware by Horchow, Blacksmith by Vivaterra, Bamboo by Horchow, all back by Oneida, Gourmet Settings Hybrid, Villeroy & Boch, Hampton Forge Kenya line, Yamazaki Swivel line, Delphi Stainless and Fiesta.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

